Report this content
We want the Dreams coMmunity to be a safe, diverse and tolerant place for everyone, no matter their age, gender, race, sexual orientation or otherwise. If you believe this content to contradict these principles, you can file a report for our coMmunity teams to investigate.
Note that misuse of the reporting tool will not be tolerated.Item being reported:
Blocking is a necessary feature, but certain aspects of its functionality in Dreams are problematic.
From experience: If someone posts comments on your profile and then blocks you, the comments remain and cannot be replied to (or deleted) so they can say “you stink like cabbage” and all their followers see that and and spam you with cabbage hate. Also when a player has blocked you, they can still tag you - so they can say anything they want on their own profile with a link to yours, and because you’re blocked you can’t see or report it. But people will keep seeing that comment and lining to your profile and the bullying goes on an on. I have an alternate profile, so I ended up using that to see and then report the comments this person had made about my main profile. Of course I blocked the person, but that doesn’t remove old comments. Blocking needs to also remove that person’s comments in order to stop harassment.
And as mentioned in another topic, if you add a creation to your Play Later queue and the author blocks you, it’s impossible to remove that creation from your queue.
I can definitely see the need to block players from seeing creations/profile, not just prevent posting of comments. If someone is harassing you in game, they may very well do so on social media as well. Access to view your creations means that can also record and share your content. I know of a couple creators who had blocked people because they didn’t want their work shown in specific live streams - it’d be nicer just asking not to be shown, and having that respected, but it that doesn’t always work out.