Skip to main content

Report this content

We want the Dreams coMmunity to be a safe, diverse and tolerant place for everyone, no matter their age, gender, race, sexual orientation or otherwise. If you believe this content to contradict these principles, you can file a report for our coMmunity teams to investigate.

Note that misuse of the reporting tool will not be tolerated.

Item being reported:

A forum post by Pookachoo

When yo save a new Element and it becomes a Remix, it ties to the original differently than a normal Remix. There’s a short video on the Mm YouTube channel that explains that difference :)
If the main creation you’re working in is a Scene, the you will be stuck with the Remix when you save a new object from there. If you’re starting with an Element, what you can do is stamp that into a new creation and then delete everything you don’t want - when you save it’s not a Remix, but the original creation will appear as Contents in the Genealogy.

Oh dear! Your browser is either unsupported or there has been a problem loading the page.